Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Howard W. Hunter Law Library boasts a rich collection of electronic database resources that cover a wide variety of legal topics including immigration law. Access to some of these resources may be limited to BYU and BYU Law students, faculty and staff.
Subscription Legal Databases
AILALink is an online research database created an maintained by the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) and designed specifically for legal professionals who need quick access to reliable and up-to-date immigration law information and guidance. AILALink provides fully searchable access to the resources essential for practicing immigration law.
Citizenship & Immigration Services
Resource includes access to: Administrative Appeals Office Decisions; INS General Counsel Opinions; INS Interpretations; other immigration manuals, memoranda and guidance documents as well as policy & procedural memoranda.
Must have subscription to WestlawNext to access.
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
This HeinOnline collection is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States as well as current hearings, debates and recent developments in immigration law. The database includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.
Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook 14th ed.
Digital access through Howard W. Hunter Law Library's AILA subscription. Most up-to-date copy also available in print KF 4819.3 .K87.
PLI Discover Plus
PLI materials including forms, handbooks, answer books and treatises.
Remote access limited to BYU Law students, faculty and staff. Public patrons may access by coming into the library.
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) enforces federal laws governing border control, customs, trade and immigration to promote homeland security and public safety.
Workplace Immigration Report (BNA)
Workplace Immigration Report provides reporting and legal analysis on workplace immigration news, federal and state legislation and regulations, and immigration enforcement actions in various industries. It also offers guidance for employers on workplace immigration policies and practices.