It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline is an online database of legal materials. HeinOnline is known for its extensive collection of law journals, but it also contains many primary law and legislative history sources such as state and federal session laws, the United States Code, Supreme Court opinions and the U.S. Serial Set. HeinOnline also contains specialized collections, including collections focused on capital punishment, immigration law, the history of international law, and gun legislation and regulation in America.
Indexes all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications. LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles, which are selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
Covers the time period from 1980 to the present, updated monthly. Legaltrac allows the researcher to combine terms and to search in either subject or keyword mode.
LexisNexis is an online resource that features access to legal, business, and news sources. A researcher can search Cases, Court Records, Legislative Codes, Legal News, Wire Services, Newspapers, Public Records, and more through LexisNexis. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
For BYU Law Students and Faculty only. An authorized User ID is required.
Westlaw is an online legal research service providing quick, easy access to a large collection of statutes, case law materials, public records and other legal resources, as well as current news articles and business information. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
The Federal Register is the official daily publication of the Executive Branch of the United States. It contains proposed and final regulations published by federal agencies as well as presidential documents. Coverage extends from 1936 to the present, with issues prior to volume 60 (1994 and earlier) only available in PDF format.
The HeinOnline Federal Register Library has historical versions of the FR dating back to 1936. The most recent version of the FR on HeinOnline may not be the most current version. Check the FR on GPO Access.