HeinOnline is an online database of journals and legal periodicals. Over 800 journals and 1200 periodicals are available, with pdf format images of the actual text archived online. HeinOnline can be searched by periodical title or through advanced search criteria.
Available on-campus or through a proxy account only.
Indexes all major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications. LegalTrac provides indexing for approximately 875 titles, which are selected on the basis of criteria provided by a special advisory committee of the American Association of Law Libraries. LegalTrac also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.
Covers the time period from 1980 to the present, updated monthly. Legaltrac allows the researcher to combine terms and to search in either subject or keyword mode.
LexisNexis is an online resource that features access to legal, business, and news sources. A researcher can search Cases, Court Records, Legislative Codes, Legal News, Wire Services, Newspapers, Public Records, and more through LexisNexis. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
For BYU Law Students and Faculty only. An authorized User ID is required.
A full-text database which provides full-text access to national & international news, business, legal, and reference information, including federal & state case law, company financials, state statistics, and accounting, auditing & tax information. This resource is available on campus without Lexis login.
Westlaw is an online legal research service providing quick, easy access to a large collection of statutes, case law materials, public records and other legal resources, as well as current news articles and business information. A personal username and password are necessary for this site.
Advertising, Business and Management related database. Provides coverage of hundreds of business related periodicals in fields including advertising, marketing, accounting, finance, etc. Journals and newspapers are full-text including the Wall Street Journal (1984-present). Individual journal coverage varies in start date, with continued coverage through the present. General coverage ranges from 1971 to the present.
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
ACS ResearchLink creates a valuable online resource for the legal community by collecting legal research topics submitted by practitioners for law students to explore in faculty-supervised writing projects for academic credit*. Practitioners will receive a copy of the resulting student papers, which ACS will post in a searchable online library Follow these links to search or browse currently available research topics.By connecting law students and faculty with the research needs of public inter
AILALink is an online research database created an maintained by the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) and designed specifically for legal professionals who need quick access to reliable and up-to-date immigration law information and guidance. AILALink provides fully searchable access to the resources essential for practicing immigration law.
A website dedicated to American History. Provides documents for the Study of American History. (AMDOCS) is a virtual library that links to primary historical documents portraying the spectrum of American history. Covers representative documents from the 15th through the 21st century.
A database focusing on the History of the U.S. and Canada. This database includes scholarly articles, book reviews and dissertations dealing with history in the Americas from pre-history to the present. Publication coverage is from 1964 to the present.
The official homepage of the American Bar Association, the largest voluntary professional association in the world.
With more than 400,000 members, the ABA provides law school accreditation, continuing legal education, information about the law, programs to assist lawyers and judges in their work, and initiatives to improve the legal system for the public.
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
The text of a joint Justice Department-Equal Employment Opportunity Commission publication, ADA Questions and Answers, which addresses some of the most commonly asked questions on Titles I, II, and III of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Originally published in October 1991 as part of the Americans with Disabilities Act Handbook, the document was revised and reissued by DOJ and EEOC in September 1992 and updated in September 2000 and December 2005.
BNA Antitrust & Trade Regulation Daily follows developments from Congress, the White House, and state attorneys general and agencies affecting restrictive trade practice law. Coverage of judicial developments includes cases before the Supreme Court and other federal courts, as well as orders and rulings of the Federal Trade Commission.
BNA Antitrust & Trade Regulation Report provides timely coverage of legislative, regulatory, and judicial developments affecting restrictive trade practice law. It covers actions taken by Congress, state legislatures, federal and state courts, the Justice Department's Antitrust Division, the Federal Trade Commission, as well as international regulatory and legal developments affecting restraint of trade.
The glossary contains more than 1,250 business terms, organized and cross-referenced. Search the glossary for a particular word or search the full text of the glossary to find every reference to a word or phrase.
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA 3 contains information that will prove essential to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments and marine pollution problems.
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, whether they are local rebellions, long-term insurgencies, civil wars or inter-state conflicts.
In addition to the comprehensive historical background for each conflict, the weekly timelines and the monthly updates, the statistics, data and reports in the ACD date back to 1997. The compilation of statistics, which includes the status of conflicts, fatalities, and refugees, also contributes to the ACD Index, where annual conflict trends are highlighted.
The ACD covers the world’s international, internal and terrorist conflicts, whether active, subject to a ceasefire, or halted by a peace accord. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets.
The official website of the Association of Legal Writing Directors. ALWD is a non-profit professional association of directors of legal reasoning, research, writing, analysis, and advocacy programs from law schools throughout the United States, Canada and Australia. ALWD has more than 200 members representing more than 150 law schools. ALWD is dedicated to improving legal education and the analytic, reasoning, and writing abilities of lawyers.
A Religious Studies database. This database produced by the American Theological Library Association includes information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. References come from more than 600 journals and other sources and are in 35 languages. Coverage is from 1949 to the present.
A Government, Legal and Diplomacy primary source website. This site is maintained by Yale University’s Law School and provides full-text primary documents that cover more than 2,000 years of historical human interaction.